4.1 - No Freaking Way
Mira ages up into a Young Adult and officially starts her life as heiress! She adds Vegetarian to her traits. I feel like that one is going to haunt me like Loves Outdoors has.
She's gotten her makeover and is quite keen to have some cake.
Maybe she's trying to persuade her to stop breaking the damn kettle?
Tasi is quite proud of his daughter and feels the need to tell her that there isn't any rush to get on with her duties. I say shut up, Tasi. There is definitely a rush.
Let's invite Raul over!
Unfortunately, Raul is no more cooperative than he was when Mira was a teen. Is there some sort of secret chemistry system hidden beneath everything? That feels far too hopeful.
He rebuffs her every attempt to flirt.
You're here to woo, not be annoying.
Mira chases him down and they have a nice chat. Chatting is fine, it's when she tries anything romantic that it fails. He isn't Unflirty, either!
What's the deal, Raul?! Stop playing hard to get!
The remote control doesn't work on people. No one invited you anyway. Beat it!
Mira goes in for the kiss and is, again, flat-out rejected. Poor girl. This is a whole lot of rejection from one guy.
Mira goes in for the kiss and is, again, flat-out rejected. Poor girl. This is a whole lot of rejection from one guy.
Mira: 'Rude, mom! You don't know anything about love.'
Tasi: 'I'm pretty sure love is meant to be reciprocated...'
This has zero to do with love and everything to do with genetics. Welcome to a legacy!
Love Day arrives and Raul asks Mira out on a date. She accepts! He seems much more open to flirtation now and everything goes swimmingly.
They get the First Kiss out of the way and even become boyfriend and girlfriend. Whew. Finally, some progress.
Sedna is still hanging out, but she's set to move out very soon. Unfortunately, with kids possibly on the way, it'll just be easier if she's off enjoying her immortality. She can always visit!
She's so pretty. I'll definitely use her for something else.
Mira pops the question to Raul in front of the family message board. I was worried, but he said yes!
They elope immediately in the living room. Good luck hearing anything over Shanice's show. It's obnoxiously loud.
She seems oblivious to what's happening behind her.
And then, suddenly... THIS BULLSHIT HAPPENS! Mira went upstairs to work out and then died from laughter. This isn't real life, it can't be.
But it is. Oh, it is.
Apparently, that bubble bath she had and all the positive moodlets from her engagement and marriage to Raul just sent her over the edge.
They hadn't even consummated their marriage! Everything was still so new and fresh!
Tasi: 'My poor baby!'
Quit your blubbering. You should have saved her!
I was very tempted to restart. I had just saved a day or two before. But I didn't. This sucks and it was so freaking unexpected... but such is sim life. Why do people keep dying in this legacy before their time?!
Sedna, oblivious: 'Huh?'
At least I didn't move her out yet. The only other option would have been for Tasi and Shanice to have another kid and hell no. That would have taken forever!
Raul: 'Sigh... this is sad. I was just beginning to like her, too.'
Beginning to?! You married her, you dolt!
Raul: 'Well, yeah... but you guys were so pushy. I was tired of trying to fight it.'
Well, guess what. Now you get to marry her sister.
Raul: '...'
You didn't think you were getting away that easily, did you? Hell no.





















