3.3 - Fun with Flash Cards!
Derya wasn't thrilled about her baby sister, so Tasi tried to autonomously cheer her up with some... flash cards?
This generation really goes hard with the flash cards. It's all these two seem to want to do with their kids!
Shanice lets Tasi know that there's another baby on the way. He just looks so resigned. Don't worry, buddy. You guys are done after this.
I want it to be multiples so bad because Shanice is practically an entire age behind Tasi now! Ugh, I hate the pregnancy aging freeze.
She's a Perfectionist who wants to be a Whiz Kid.
This pregnancy is really taking it out of Shanice. She's throwing up in a broken toilet while it shoots water up at her. I'm not entirely sure how this works and I don't want to know, either.
Helle becomes a cute toddler, yay! She celebrates by taking food out onto the front porch bench that all the toddlers seem to love so much.
I need to make more changes to the house but I'm super hesitant. I'm not a good builder and I just really like the way certain things are in this house. I hate big, open areas.
Plus, it means they'll stop doing the silly things like using this bench!
...or gathering in the cramped living room to eat and watch television. Sedna decided not to follow her younger sister outside and instead is hanging out with her mum and grandma.
Toddlers are just so cute.
More ridiculous eating on the bench. It's snowing and freezing out. Helle and Sedna don't seem to mind as they have their leftovers on the bench.
Derya works on her school project. I need that A for her aspiration! Behind her, Tasi is back at it again with the flashcards. He has a problem.
Another single child. Disappointment! Mira finishes the family. Another girl, too. Four girls in a row. That's kind of amazing. I don't think I've had that happen before.
She's in Darya's room because we're not even pretending who the real caregiver in this family is.
Tasi proves me wrong! He autonomously comes to Mira's aid while Darya is busy taking care of her own needs. Awww...
Tasi: 'I'm only useless because of you...'
True, true. But that Super Efficient Baby Care can't be beat!
Darya sleeps on the bench across from the grill during a snowstorm. What is it with this family? I know you guys Love Outdoors, but geeze.
This picture cracks me up. Shanice looks so happy to be carrying Sedna to the cheesecake she made for her birthday while Sedna glowers up at her.
Sedna becomes a cute child who seems to have a very good mix of genetics--including her grandpa Nuihaur's! She Loves Outdoors and wants to be a Whiz Kid.
If I knew 'Loves Outdoors' was gonna haunt me for three gens, I would maybe have picked differently...
With two Whiz Kids, it's easier if they work together to complete their aspiration. I honestly really lose steam on bothering with these once I know who is heir. They're just so boring and repetitive!
Luckily for these guys, I don't roll for heir until the eldest is a teen.
Darya gets this moodlet and surprises me. I've never seen a TS4 react to a ghost like this. They always just treat them like people.
More of this, please. Your dead ancestors haunting you shouldn't be met with apathy.
The television interactions seem broken since Eco Life. Sims will no longer autonomously chat while watching it together and the movie interaction never completes. It just stays there forever, never filling the green bar. Annoying.
Winterfest! Some day, this will all look different and won't be the same exact photo just with different sims around it. Today is not that day.
At least no one messed it up and it didn't catch on fire!
Sedna enjoys doing her homework while her little sister Helle is asleep. Toddler beds. The favorite homework spot since they were released.
Darya's time is coming and so I have her finishing up some upgrades. I'm going to need to have another sim max out handiness so I can do the upgrades should I make the house bigger next generation.
I know I can do without the upgrades, but I really prefer them.
Your mother is a monster.
Who is watching these children?!
More snowpal action. That's toddler Mira with Tasi. I forgot to take a photo of her after her transition, but you'll get a better look in a bit.
She's got black hair and dark eyes.
This picture is here because I didn't realize toddlers could build them or help, too! So cute.
Tasi: 'I feel so abandoned...'
Sorry, buddy. Once the kids appear, my focus shifts.
Tasi: 'Being a legacy sim sucks.'
Sure does, especially in this game!
Here is finally a shot of Mira. The toddler hugs are so cute. Helle and Mira are further apart than the rest, so poor Mira is going to constantly be playing catchup.
Shanice takes time out of talking to herself to read to the girls for their aspiration. This is my least favorite part of Whiz Kid. Sure, reading to kids is cute and all, but it's a pain, too.

























