3.5 - Vacation Time
Mira finishes her first childhood aspiration, Rambunctious Scamp, and can now move onto the Creative Prodigy or whatever one that will actually help her as an adult.
Woohoo.
I hate these childhood aspirations. In fact, I just generally dislike the system as a whole. I miss wants/etc.
Shanice: 'I always look good.'
You really do and it's annoying.
Unfortunately, Sedna doesn't. She aged up directly after her mother and was graced with... this clown paint. What the hell, MAC? I have bought your products and this is not the desired effect.
TO THE MIRROR WITH YOU!
Ah, there we go. Much better. Sedna is lovely and resembles her father. Honestly, she is the one who looks most like an actual Ocean. I really adore her face... sans the horrible makeup.
Sedna: 'That's so much better. I can breathe!'
Me too.
Derya could care less about her mother's fountain of eternal youth or her sister's makeup snafu. She's just happy there's honey cake.
Derya: 'The life of a spare is an easy one.'
That is is. The immortality won't hurt, either!
Sedna got Bodybuilder as her aspiration and adds Vegetarian to her Perfectionist trait. She's often working out but can be found taking breaks to join her sisters for a dance or two.
Seriously, what's the obsession with this stereo?!
At least Helle does something different now and again. She lounges in the kiddie pool. I have to put the slide away during fall/winter or they'll freeze to death like idiots using it, but everyone ignores the kiddie pool... until now.
The unimpressed duck toss will always get me.
I realize I still need to have toddlers use this.
Mira is usually locked away, hard at work on her newest aspiration. She's got plenty of time to finish it, but I'd rather just have it out of the way.
Besides, who wouldn't love that view?
The regularly scheduled legacy programming is interrupted by a sudden vacation. I'm sick of both Tasi and Shanice coming home with insanely high Tense moodlets. It's maddening. So, they're off to the mountains for some R&R!
It wouldn't be a family vacation if someone wasn't mortifying a teenager. Try not to do it too much, Shanice. I don't need anyone dying.
Shanice: 'She shouldn't be so sensitive!'
You're a really mean erratic sim, you know?
It's here that I realize there's an interaction I never noticed before--burn money. Why would you do this? Just... why?
Shanice is Erratic, but I don't think that has anything to do with it.
They have tons of cash... so why not?
Shanice: 'Clearly, I missed my calling.'
I'm beginning to think the same...
Helle becomes a teenager amidst their sojourn to the woods. She's definitely a lovely mix of her parents. Such a shame she's a Slob. Ugh!
Helle: 'Why bother when someone else can do it for me?'
Because you're going to make everything messy and leave laundry piles. These are things I hate.
There's not a whole lot to do, so the girls mostly play cards or go hiking. The horseshoe game is strangely buggy and doesn't seem to ever actually end, even after hours and hours of playing. Very annoying.
I'm using zero script mods at the moment, so this is bothersome.
There are also family fires where they tell stories and whatnot. Thankfully, no actual fires. I removed the stupid wooden benches beforehand. Those are fire hazards and go up like fresh tinder every single time.
Luckily, the camp chairs are a safer bet.
Derya regales everyone with her subpar guitar skills. Surprisingly, no eardrums were ruptured during her performance. It's a shame kids can't play, as Mira's skill is maxed.
This is the first time I've ever used this. Maybe Mira will bring her kids back and do this with them, since she'll be maxing out guitar.
Cards is the favorite, though. I just love their silly expressions. Helle has an excellent poker face while Derya seriously needs to work on her tells!
Derya: 'But I'm on fire!'
You won't be for long, pulling faces like that.
Sedna spends a lot of time jogging. The area of Granite Falls is really pretty and aesthetically, I love it. I just wish there were more things to do. It's all pretty useless and boring. I don't understand why they didn't add in more activities/etc. Even The Sims 1 had more things to do at vacation locales...
And with that, so ends their vacation and this post!

















